Jan Carew Books for Every Taste

Dear Jan Carew enthusiasts:

The 26th November 2015 double book launch in London (UK) was a wonderful event and great send off for the latest posthumous Jan Carew works: Episodes in My Life: the Autobiography of Jan Carew and  Return to Streets of Eternity.

Did you know that there’s a Jan Carew book for every taste? It is never too late to get your own copies. All are currently available on amazon.com or can be purchased directly from the publisher.  Feel free to share this with your friends –Joy Carew

Black Midas (Peepal Tree Press, 2009)
The Wild Coast (Peepal Tree Press, 2009)

Children’s stories/ young adult
The Riverman (Seaburn Pub 2015)
The Sisters and Manco’s Stories (Macmillan Caribbean 2002)

Story collection
The Guyanese Wanderer (Sarabande Books 2007)

The Rape of Paradise: Columbus and the Origins of Racism (Seaburn Pub 2006))

Poetry collection
Return to Streets of Eternity (Smokestack Books 2015)

Episodes in My Life: the Autobiography of Jan Carew (Peepal Tree Press 2015)

Potaro Dreams: My Youth in Guyana (Hansib Pub 2014)

Ghosts in Our Blood: With Malcolm X in Africa, England, and the Caribbean (Lawrence Hill 1994 (out of print, but I have a few left)

These and information on other Jan Carew legacy projects can also be found at our new website: www.jancarew.com.  

P.S.  This is just a sampling.  There are many other Jan Carew books that are currently out of print, but a lucky few have been able to find the odd copy on the Internet.